Winter Stations Winners / by Justin Ridgeway

The Winter Stations inaugural international design competition concluded back in December 2014. We had a great jury including independent curator, Catherine Dean, Peter Hargraves of Winnipeg-based Sputnik Architecture and founder of the Winnipeg Warming Huts competition, Toronto Star Architecture critic, Christopher Hume, Design Exchange President, Shauna Levy and Ward 32 Beaches councillor Mary-Margaret McMahon. We received almost 200 entires from 36 countries; there were so many amazing ones, making it a challenging, but fun day of selecting finalists. More information, including the list of winners and images of their proposals can be found here.